School Board Election Information

School Board Election
Posted on 06/20/2018
School Board Elections

2018 Royal ISD Board of Trustees Election

Election Timeline 
July 21, 2018 – First Day to File
August 20, 2018 – Last Day to File (Deadline 5 p.m.)
October 9, 2018 – Last Day to Register to Vote in November Election 
October 22, 2018 – November 2, 2018 – Early Voting in Person 
November 6 – Election Day


The Royal ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven trustees elected to serve for overlapping terms of four years each.  Elections are conducted in November in accordance with the Texas Secretary of State Uniform Election Calendar. While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents Royal ISD at large.


The 2018 election date is November 6, 2018.  This year the Board of Trustees have four terms expiring.  Policy BBB (LOCAL) Board Members: Elections

Election Day Voting Locations 

Early Voting Locations 

Notice of Joint General Election 

Public Notice of Test of Automatic Tabulatiing Equipment

Notice of Ballot Drawing

Candidate Filings Received (Listed by Place and then by Order Received) 

Place 1 - Darrell Fountain
Joseph Campos (incumbent)

Place 2 - Adrian Rocha
Cheri Fontenot (incumbent)

Place 3 - Scott Hartman (incumbent)
Mike Glover

Place 4 –  Nathaniel Richardson, Jr. (incumbent)
Angie Ibarra


Notice of Deadline to File Applications for a Place on the Ballot


Interested candidates can file an application for a place on the ballot, Sunday July 21, 2018 through Monday, August 20, 2018 at 5:00 pm. Applications can be filed in person during regular office hours (Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., offices will be open until 5:00 pm on Monday August 20th) at the address below. Candidate packets are available for pick up during this time at this same address. For more information, or to obtain a candidate packet, contact information is provided below.

Election Clerk:     

      Gracie Espinoza

      Royal Independent School District

      3714 FM 359

      Pattison, TX  77466 





Texas Secretary of State

Waller County Elections Office

Texas Ethics Commission

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.